by on June 7, 2022
47 views
id="article-body" class="row" section="article-body" data-component="trackCWV"> 's schedule is all over the place. It can be hard to figure out when the next one is coming. We've seen three solid episodes so far. If you enjoyed those first , there's good news: The fourth episode is just around the corner.
Ewan McGregor's return to the Star Wars galaxy has been well worth the wait. CNET's Richard Trenholm called it "." If you've watched the first three episodes, check out our in-depth (and very spoiler-y) , including character arcs, Easter eggs and cameos.
Obi-Wan Kenobi episode release dates and times
Here are the release dates and times (based on previous Disney Plus releases) for all six episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobi.
Episode 1: Available Thursday, May 26 -- 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET/4 a.m. GMT)Episode 2: Available Thursday, May 26 -- 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET/4 a.m. GMT)Episode 3: Available Wednesday, June 1 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)Episode 4: Available Wednesday, June 8 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)Episode 5: Available Wednesday, June 15 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)Episode 6: Available Wednesday, June 22 -- 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)Obi-Wan Kenobi episode recaps
Obi-Wan's story bridges the original trilogy and the prequels, so of course the new series will be packed with Star Wars continuity, Easter eggs and even a few cameos. Each week we'll nerd out with a deep dive into the new episode's Star Wars references and generally interesting stuff -- check out our recaps here:
Release date changes
The first of the six episodes was originally scheduled to premiere on on May 25. That date was , to coincide with a live event called the . But then, hubpages.com according to a hasty tweet from the official Star Wars account, the premiere episodes arrived a full three hours early, which meant they technically started streaming Thursday night.
The time for has arrived…early.
Start streaming the first two episodes TONIGHT at 9PM PT on .
— Star Wars (@starwars) window.CnetFunctions.logWithLabel('%c One Trust ', "Service loaded: script_twitterwidget with class optanon-category-C0005");
One possible explanation for the sudden change of plans was to avoid the release of season 4 of the uber-popular Netflix show . 
Between darkness and defeat, hope survives.

Watch the new teaser trailer for , and start streaming the limited series May 25 on .
— Disney+ (@disneyplus) window.CnetFunctions.logWithLabel('%c One Trust ', "Service loaded: script_twitterwidget with class optanon-category-C0005"); Related stories
Be the first person to like this.